Richard Grannon Spartan Life Coach

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Richard Grannon Spartan Life Coach

Richard Grannon The Spartan Life Coach Narcissism Support

5 posters

Productivity and apathy

cream-of-samyangay

Productivity and apathy Empty Productivity and apathy

Post by cream-of-samyangay Wed Dec 11, 2013 12:29 pm

I want to post about something practical.

I am starting a business as a personal English tutor, I've lived in Canada and am pretty proficient at the language. I started taking an online TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) course so I have some idea as to how to go about it. I'm in the early stages at the moment.

I live in Israel (I speak Hebrew, Russian, English and am considering learning Japanese and Mandarin), there's lots of middle easterners and Russians here who need to improve their English. I also offer skype sessions to Russians from other parts of the world.

I am having trouble with being disciplined enough to consistently market myself online and work on getting customers, I've had one person so far but since I am not experienced I've had trouble keeping him.
    I've found that I tended to be apathetic throughout my days off and didn't do anything productive instead wasting time, when I work on my day job I've had the same apathy after I get home.

I would really appreciate any good practical advice on how to get things done.

Thank you,
    cream-of-samyangay

Productivity and apathy Empty Re: Productivity and apathy

Post by cream-of-samyangay Wed Dec 11, 2013 12:50 pm

I know that this isn't an issue that involves childhood trauma, if I'm posting in the wrong forum than I will ask in another place.
    A2Z
    A2Z

Post by A2Z Wed Dec 11, 2013 3:50 pm

When you think of Productivity Vs Apathy, I do wonder if there is an element that may be a part of "Procrastination"?