Richard Grannon Spartan Life Coach

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Richard Grannon Spartan Life Coach

Richard Grannon The Spartan Life Coach Narcissism Support

3 posters

That's life..

Neowuf
    Neowuf

That's life.. Empty That's life..

Post by Neowuf Tue Sep 08, 2015 10:49 pm

I have a very pessimistic father and by the lens of his glass he see the world as evil.
    That's what he really believe. But more than that, I notice that he want to believe that for a reason, to justify the evil he does.
    I think that's what disturbed me most when I was more young.
    The arguments goes like this.

"This is life! get used to it"
    "It's the law of the strongest."
    "Be realistic!"
    "If you are not the best in school, you are stupid."
    "If you are so smart, why you are not rich?"

He tried to show me "reality", but what was really behind the argument is that Evil is Normal.
    So I studied lot of philosophy, but for a child, it's really easy to fall to the argument of "law of the strongest", just look around and see nature and animals eating one another and you can't defend yourself, can't say "no" to abuse, because that's normal, I'm weak, I'm whining, and the cycle continues, I was forbidden to claim love as a right.

But we are social animals... and even if there is no evil and good and nature is impartial, the advantages of be good and life in a society with the concept of justice is much more then the disadvantage. But some people want to have both the advantage of a social group and not pay the price, some people think they are above the rest! But the true is that they don't go very far alone.

"That's life. *shrug to abuse*" Is what my narcissistic father wanted me to do.

For me that small phase have a much different meaning.
    That's life... let's life a good life.
    This is the meaning of life for me. =)
    I have the right to be loved, I have the right to fight the abuse.